Faculty and Staff

Group of students posing in front of school

Click on the staff member’s name for more information.

Administration and Leadership Team

Office and Facilities Staff

Early Childhood Education (ECE)

Photo Name Title Department Email
Castromalaga headshot Ceci Castromalaga Early Childhood Education (ECE) ELA-S Teacher Early Childhood Education (ECE) Lidia_Castromalaga@dpsk12.net
Karen Reyes Rodriguez Early Childhood Education (ECE) ELA-E Paraprofessional Early Childhood Education (ECE) k_reyes-rodriguez@dpsk12.net
Tran headshot Nguyet Tran Early Childhood Education (ECE) ELA-E Teacher Early Childhood Education (ECE) Nguyet_Tran@dpsk12.net
Nohemi Valera-Delgado Early Childhood Education (ECE) ELA-E Paraprofessional Early Childhood Education (ECE) g_varela-delgado@dpsk12.net

Kindergarten

Photo Name Title Department Email
Castillo-Hernandez headshot Elvia Castillo-Hernandez Kindergarten ELA-S Teacher & Senior Team Lead Kindergarten Elvia_Castillo-Hernandez@dpsk12.net
Allie Cook Kindergarten ELA-E Teacher Kindergarten allison_cook@dpsk12.net
Maldonado headshot Gonzalo Maldonado Kindergarten ELA-S Teacher & Senior Team Lead Kindergarten Gonzalo_MaldonadoPenas@dpsk12.net
Valerie Martinez Kindergarten ELA-E Teacher Kindergarten Valerie_Martinez@dpsk12.net

1st Grade

Photo Name Title Department Email
Ruiz headshot Coral Ruiz 1st Grade ELA-E Teacher 1st Grade Coral_Ruiz@dpsk12.net
Mayra Zocarro Morales 1st Grade ELA-S Teacher 1st Grade Mayra_ZocarroMorales@dpsk12.net

2nd Grade

Photo Name Title Department Email
Ceniceros headshot Maria Ceniceros 2nd Grade ELA-S Teacher 2nd Grade Made_Ceniceros2@dpsk12.net
Mary Erler 2nd Grade ELA-E Teacher 2nd Grade Mary_Erler@dpsk12.net

3rd Grade

Photo Name Title Department Email
Brunner headshot Doug Brunner 3rd Grade ELA-E Teacher 3rd Grade Doug_Brunner@dpsk12.net
Alejandra Espinoza 3rd Grade ELA-S Teacher 3rd Grade Alejandra_Espinoza@dpsk12.net
Jessica Metzler 3rd Grade ELA-E Teacher 3rd Grade Jessica_Metzler@dpsk12.net

4th Grade

Photo Name Title Department Email
Markham headshot Jessica Markham 4th Grade ELA-S Teacher 4th Grade Jessica_Markham@dpsk12.net
Jacob Small 4th Grade ELA-E Teacher 4th Grade Jacob_Small@dpsk12.net

5th Grade

Photo Name Title Department Email
Craig Sellers 5th Grade ELA-E Teacher 5th Grade Craig_Sellers@dpsk12.net

Art, Music, PE, Library

Gifted and Talented Program

Photo Name Title Department Email
Pam Holloway Gifted and Talented Specialist Gifted and Talented Pamela_Holloway@dpsk12.net

Intervention and Support Team

Special Education

Photo Name Title Department Email
Brisa Balderamma Special Education Paraprofessional Special Education Brisa_Balderamma@dpsk12.net
Mark Francis Special Education M/M Teacher Special Education Mark_Francis@dpsk12.net
Hannah Gonzales Special Education M/M Teacher Special Education Hannah_Gonzales@dpsk12.net
Bryan Juarez Special Education M/M Paraprofessional Special Education Bryan_Juarez@dpsk12.net
Mihan Lester Special Education MI-A Teacher Special Education Mihan_Lester@dpsk12.net
Maritza Maravilla Special Education MI-A Paraprofessional Special Education Maritza_Maravilla@dpsk12.net
Vicky Mijango-Rodriguez Special Education MI-A Paraprofessional Special Education Vicky_Mijango-Rodriguez@dpsk12.net
Liz Reyes Special Education MI-A Paraprofessional Special Education Liz_Reyes@dpsk12.net
Bryan Torres Special Education MI-A Paraprofessional Special Education Bryan_Torres@dpsk12.net

Student Health and Well-being